Newman’s Legacy – my OTW article for The Press & Journal

Following an article of mine about hospital life printed in the Press and Journal, the paper for the North of Scotland, earlier this year, I took a leaf out of Paul Newman’s book and tried my luck with getting the paper to run a feature on Over The Wall camp. Luck was on my side and a feature writer replied with the offer of a two-and-a-half page spread to cover the charity and the legacy the actor has left, in the context of how it is benefitting children in Scotland affected by serious illness.

Here’s my article born from a good chat with Matthew, a camper who has been in my group two years running. It’s been re-worded a little by the feature writer Susan Walsh to give it a better flow, to come across as an interview with the pair of us. I’m really pleased with it. Please share it and feel free to throw any questions or comments my way.

https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/lifestyle/health-and-beauty/322233/newmans-legacy/

20140824-175006.jpg

20140824-175013.jpg

Leave a Reply

